2022 UK National XC Round 2 – Race Report

What a great weekend of racing! The course was much better than last year, it was technical and tough. The main A line – the quarry drop was a great addition to the course! Well done to the course designers! Check out our course video below to see the key sections.

Course Video




Sport Men 1st Tom Stephenson – Lakes RC 2nd Sam Stephenson – Lakes RC 3rd Marco Ruggeri – Rapha CC

Open Men 1st Richard Tarling – Fishface Cycles 2nd Stephen Wallis – Rugby Velo 3rd Bruce Dalton – Spectra Wiggle p/b Vitus

Open Women 1st Adele McAleer – Velo Culture 2nd Emily Wilkinson – West Lothian Clarion CC 3rd Luselle Davies – Coalville Wheelers


Youth Male 1st Euan Dix 2nd Alfie Amey – GKR Racing 3rd Alfie Davies – The Bulls

Youth Female 1st Daisy Taylor – Royal Albert CC 2nd Bethany Ann Jackson – WXC Racing 3rd Florence Greenhalgh – Pine Sport

Juvenile Male 1st Leon Atkins – Welwyn Wheelers 2nd Curtis McKee – Scott Bright Motor Group 3rd Gus Lawson – Edinburgh RC

Juvenile Female 1st Aelwen Davies – RR23 2nd Zoe Roche – WXC Racing 3rd Mazie Harper – Mazie Harper.com

Veteran Male 1st Chris Buchan – Pentland Racers 2nd Marc Chamberlain – Hunt Bike Wheels 3rd Alun Gunner – Verulam CC

Grand Veteran Male 1st Nick Craig – Scott Racing 2nd Ian Taylor – Shibden Cycles 3rd Paul Nutton – Shibden Cycles

Super Veteran Male 1st Grant Johnson 2nd Pete Harris – Pearce Cycles 3rd Bruce Rollinson – All Terrain Cycles Ride

Elite Female

1st Annie Last – SCOTT Racing

2nd Anna Flynn – Spectra Wiggle p/b Vitus

3rd Elena McGorum – Peebles CC

Sport/Expert Female

1st Christina Wiejak – Saint Piran WRT

2nd Grace Inglis – Muckle Cycle Club

3rd Amy Drysdale – Army Cycling Union

Junior Female

1st Emily Carrick- Anderson – T-Mo Racing

2nd Phoebe Roche – WXC Racing

3rd Kacey Eyeington – Derwentside CC

Veteran Female

1st Melanie Paddington

2nd Verity Appleyard

3rd Karen Heppenstall

Grand Veteran Female

1st Virginia Roberts – Albion Cycling Co

2nd Clare Hoskins – Cardiff JIF

3rd Caroline Harvey – Peebles CC

Super Veteran Female

1st Carolyn Speirs – Kendal Cycle Club

Expert Male

1st Lewis Martin

2nd Samuel Howes – Sleaford Wheelers CC

3rd Flynn Gregory – Derby Mercury RC

Elite Male

1st Cameron Orr – Team Inspired

2nd Charlie Aldridge – Scott Racing

3rd Corran Carrick- Anderson – T-Mo Racing

Junior Male

1st Huw Buck Jones – Backstedt Bike Performance

2nd Max Greensill – Hope Factory Racing

3rd Bjoern Koerdt – Shibden CC

See you all at round 3!

Scroll to Top