2024 British Cycling National XC Series – Preview

It’s almost here! The 2024 British Cycling National XC Series gets underway on the 20th of April at Kirroughtree.

Dates & Venues

Round 1 – Kirroughtree 20/21st April

Round 2 – Margam Park 11/12th May

Round 3 – Cannock 1/2nd June

Round 4 – Woody’s Bike Park 8/9th June

Round 5 – Tong 29/30th June

2024 National XCC/XCO Championships – Dalby 19-21st July

Highlight Videos

We are pleased to announce we will be working with Lauren Smith to produce high-quality highlight videos from the 2024 National XC Series.

Bartek Wolinski / Red Bull Content Pool

Lauren will voice over the highlight videos showing key moments of the races!

We will also have Ashley from the ALine podcast doing a course analysis.

Each video will be around 10-20 minutes showing a round-up of each race with a bigger focus on the Elite & Junior races.

Make sure you are subscribed so you don’t miss out!

2023 Look Back

Can’t remember what happened last year? Check out our recap below!

2023 XCO Overall Winners

Elite Male – Grant Ferguson, Hope Factory Racing

Elite Female – Anna McGorum, Edinburgh University CC

Junior Male – Max Greensill, Hope Factory Racing

Junior Female – Kacey Eyeington, Derwentside CC

Expert Male – Joe Barker, Shibden Cycling Club

Expert/Sport Female – Bronwen Jenkinson, Clwb Beicio Egni Eryri

Sport Male – Michael Wright, Gateway Racing

Juvenile Male – Gus Lawson, Pentland Racers

Juvenile Female – Olivia Poole, Deeside Thistle CC

Youth Male – Max Standen, Southfork Racing.co.uk

Youth Female – Evie Strachan, RR23 – runandride.co.uk

Veteran Male – Paul Oldham, Hope Factory Racing

Veteran Female – Ruth Miller, Ben Thomas Coaching Club

Grand Veteran Male – Nick Craig, SCOTT Racing

Grand Veteran Female – Cheri Mills, Oneplanet Adventure

Super Veteran Male – Grant Johnson

Super Veteran Female – Carolyn Speirs, Kendal Cycle Club

Scroll to Top